Managing Answer Files
Back up your answer files!
Click the answer file save button every so often during a session so that your latest information is stored, and not lost if your system crashes or other problems prevent normal exit and saving.
Note: while you can Undo (and Redo) edits in text fields, most other operations in an interview are not undoable.
If you make a big mistake in a session, like deleting critical information, the best approach is to exit without saving, so as to be able to return to the earlier answer file version.
*A great way to save time is to re-use and recycle some of your most common answers by 'Overlaying Answer Files.'